Organizing 8 – Hubby’s Desk Drawers

I have always felt OVERWHELMED by having to sort or organize drawers! It always seemed impossible to make much difference to them. I’d take all the stuff out, throw out a bit, put it all back – and then within a couple of weeks same mess – discouraging!

Then I read Organizing Junkie‘s wonderful method for organizing.

So here we go:

My hubby’s desk drawers were in need of attention.

after many years!

So, I emptied everything (carefully) into a large box! I love this – it frees you from that feeling of being overwhelmed at the endless amount of stuff to sort through!

I cleaned the drawers…

and then my favourite part – …CONTAINERIZING! (got out my stash of little plastic containers and fitted some in like a jigsaw)

Then I slowly added back the stuff, consulting hubby for what could be tossed …computer stuff in this drawer,

and stationery in this one.

The best part about this is that its so easy to maintain!

Thank you Laura!

This post is linked to:

My Organizing Journey so far:

Part 1 – Organizing!

Part 2 – Recipes & Cluttered Surfaces

Part 3 – First Set of Drawers

Part 4 – Crafts and Art Folders

Part 5 – The Fireplace

Part 6 – Puzzles and Activity Boxes

Part 7 – Recipes into the File

Part 9 – The Whole Office!

“Thy mercy, O LORD, [is] in the heavens; [and] thy faithfulness [reacheth] unto the clouds.” Psalm 36v5

Leave a comment