Organizing 7 – Recipes into the File

It seems to take an event to get me going – like when we went away last week and I needed my recipes so I had to finish organizing them!

You might remember, here’s what they looked like before

and after we cleared away the clutter, we had a nice space all ready for the completed file!

So, I finished typing up the recipes and printing them out – very plain at this stage – but first things first!

Then I laminated them to prevent them getting dirty and curling at the edges.

Punched them…

and put them into a file.

I have some tab dividers in the file, so the next stage will be to sort them into categories, sort them and my daughter is going to decorate them all with little pictures! (then to finish writing my recipe book!)

I placed the file ready to use in its place of honour! As you can see its a very plain white file – but it has a plastic sleeve in front – now I have to get creative and do a scrapbook page to put in front.

Check out the great post and links on Organizing Junkie!

My Organizing Journey so far:

Part 1 – Organizing!

Part 2 – Recipes & Cluttered Surfaces

Part 3 – First Set of Drawers

Part 4 – Crafts and Art Folders

Part 5 – The Fireplace

Part 6 – Puzzles and Activity Boxes

Part 8 – Hubby’s Desk Drawers

Part 9 – The Whole Office!

“She is like the merchants’ ships; she bringeth her food from afar. She riseth also while it is yet night, and giveth meat to her household”
Proverbs 31v13,14

Leave a Reply

