Organizing 4 – Crafts and Art Folders

We have lots of crafts out on display,

art folders that needed sorting,

lapbooks, paper paper and craft supplies, on top of this cupboard.

That stuff was in chaos and I could never find or use anything!

We also had art in boxes under the sideboard.

TIME TO SORT!!

So I put the art folders on to the floor…

…stuff from the top of the cupboard on the floor,

(remember not to make such LARGE lapbooks  in the future!)

…craft boxes out,

and sorted the crafts – kept the special ones,

threw away the junk,

sorted those craft folders and boxes,

with lots of help,

DONE!

Beautiful current art folders with lots of space to add things to as we do them.

Display table (a bit) neater.

We took all the stuff down from on top of the cupboard…

sorted it, threw away lots…

sorted everything into its boxes,


and put the boxes into the cupboard!

Sorted – Yay!

Have a look at Organizing Junkie’s Website to get inspired like I did!

My Organizing Journey so far:

Part 1 – Organizing!

Part 2 – Recipes & Cluttered Surfaces

Part 3 – First Set of Drawers

Part 5 – The Fireplace

Part 6 – Puzzles and Activity Boxes

Part 7 – Recipes into the File

Part 8 – Hubby’s Desk Drawers

Part 9 – The Whole Office!

“And on the seventh day God ended his work which he had made; and he rested on the seventh day from all his work which he had made.” Genesis 2v2

6 thoughts on “Organizing 4 – Crafts and Art Folders

  1. The Bearded Iris says:

    Wow – you really got a lot done! Looks great! One question – what is a lap book?

    I dread organizing kids’ art work… I’m so sentimental and have the hardest time deciding what to toss.

  2. allysgrandma says:

    Wow! I could never seem to keep things organized when the girls were home. I have no excuses now!

  3. I clicked over from the whole office post…mostly because my craft room has become a disaster room. I seen another post today on a boys bedroom with a set up like I need for my craft room. Now I have a goal of finding out how much the shelving units will cost me and then the goal of what I need to do to afford to buy them.

Leave a comment