Organizing 10 – Bedroom Closets and More

Over the past two weeks I have had bouts of extreme organizing – but am now leveling off into balanced mode again – back to little by little!

I have to show you this…!

This part of our craft table is always rather messy and these poor toilet roll animals easily lose arms and legs.

I discovered this wonderful plastic things at a material shop for storing cotton reels.

Now the animals have a home 🙂

Our daughters’ closet needed to be fine-tuned…

so we added some stackable drawers…

… and a few of my favourite organizing things – CONTAINERS!

These went into the shelving side of the closet – which I forgot to take a photo of.

Then onto my closet which also acts as a linen cupboard and now also a sewing cupboard…

as I had to sort this mess of material, patterns and such.

A work in progress…


All done!

Way too exciting to resist, of course…


Oh, and I also found a great solution for hanging up my dirty cleaning cloths until I wash them – much better than them lying in a clump getting mouldy!

In answer to a couple of the Organizing Junkie‘s Questions:

1.  Do you try to get your kids involved?

YES! They love to help – and to play with all the wonderful things we discover along the way. My oldest girl often asks “Mommy, what can I sort for you?” She loves to make piles and make everything look orderly.

3.  Which step of the PROCESS do you find to be the hardest?

I find the organizing into piles is the hardest for me. I hate having to sort through stuff! So much easier to just throw it all away – but I know I that would be foolish. The process of taking out first then adding back into a system has helped me so much. Thanks Laura!

Have a blessed week!

“Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you. Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.” John 15 v 3,4

My Organizing Journey:

Part 1 – Organizing!

Part 2 – Recipes & Cluttered Surfaces

Part 3 – First Set of Drawers

Part 4 – Crafts and Art Folders

Part 5 – The Fireplace

Part 6 – Puzzles and Activity Boxes

Part 7 – Recipes into the File

Part 8 – Hubby’s Desk Drawers

Part 9 – The Whole Office!

2 thoughts on “Organizing 10 – Bedroom Closets and More

  1. allysgrandma says:

    Wow looks great!

Leave a Reply

