TEN THINGS “I Do Notice, Mommy”

I love LISTS and I love things being organized in box-type containers. A TEN THINGS list is like that!  I enjoy writing things in a structured, contained way. You will find links to all the TEN THINGS posts at the end of each. ENJOY!

I do notice, Mommy, when you are too busy to stop and be with me. I miss you! I know that you have lots to do –  I can do it with you if you slow down and include me.

I do notice, Mommy, when you smile at me.

I do notice, Mommy, when you sing me a song and bounce me on your knee.

I do notice, Mommy, when you are grumpy and cross. It makes me sad.

I do notice, Mommy, when you stop what you are doing and read to me. I love it when you take me on your lap and we read a story together.

I do notice, Mommy, when you ask somebody else to take care of me because you have other things to do.

I do notice, Mommy, when you hug and kiss Daddy – I like it!

I do notice, Mommy, when you sit at the computer for a long time and can’t talk to me. I have so much I want to share with you.

I don’t notice when the house is not perfectly clean and tidy! My feelings of joy, peace or grumpiness come straight from your heart to mine.

I do notice, Mommy, when you stop what you are doing and look carefully at the picture that I have drawn or the flower that I have brought you. I love it when you treasure my gifts to you.

I do notice, Mommy, when you get down on my level – when you come sit behind the couch with me in my little “tent” and play house. Those are the special times I remember.

I need you, Mommy and I love you! Please don’t be too busy for me.

 “For ye shall go out with joy, and be led forth with peace: the mountains and the hills shall break forth before you into singing, and all the trees of the field shall clap [their] hands.” Isaiah 55 v 12

TEN THINGS POSTS

TEN THINGS We Love About ‘Read-Aloud’ Lounge Time
TEN THINGS We No Longer Value and What Has Replaced Them
TEN THINGS about Family Fun Night
TEN THINGS “I Do Notice, Mommy”
TEN THINGS about Geography with Little Ones
TEN THINGS To Do with Edible Seeds
TEN THINGS to Help You in the Kitchen
TEN THINGS About My Days

Leave a Reply

