Part 1 – Easy Crafts for the Creatively Challenged Mom

I am very creatively challenged when it comes to thinking of craft activities.

My children think of better ideas than I do! So I am very thankful for the internet as a great place to find ideas.

Toilet rolls! we have a drawer full of them – we use them for for plant protection, planting seedlings in and for crafting!

Toilet roll animals are great fun – a wonderful link is DLTK – Simply choose an animal, print out the template and let the little ones cut and stick…

… to their hearts content.

So we made a zoo-full.

Then we drew roads…

 and made a ZOO (of course) – and put the animals into cages at the zoo.

Toy cars could drive to the zoo, toy people could walk around the zoo and the animals could live at the zoo!

Then we played…

and drove…

…and played!

The best crafts are the ones you can play with!

See Part 2.

“I have made the earth, and created man upon it: I, [even] my hands, have stretched out the heavens, and all their host have I commanded.” Isaiah 45v12

Leave a Reply

