7 Things About Me

Dear Heidi-Mari
Thanks so much for thinking of me with your versatile blog award.
I am honoured!
Here are 7 things about me:

1. I am more fulfilled being a wife and mother than in anything else.

2. I love homeschooling!

3. I LOVE artichokes. They are my absolute favourite food – stranded on a desert island with only artichokes type of thing! My second favourite food is olives!

4. I take things very much to heart – everything affects me deeply. I love inspiring words from the Bible or from people’s hearts and I ‘feel’ everything – I know God made me this way to help me to pray for people more effectively but sometimes I don’t handle it very well.

5. At the same time I can very easily remove myself from what doesn’t affect me and be uncaring – I need God to give me His heart for people.

6. I love order but easily slip into chaos – I am learning to push back the chaos and keep more order – slowly but surely!!

7. I have a burden to see people believe the Bible as the inspired word of God.

 

Blogs that inspire me:
The Maxwells from Titus2.com at http://www.titus2.com/blog
Large Family Mothering at http://www.ladyofvirtue.blogspot.com
Kelly – Generation Cedar at http://www.generationcedar.com
Linnie – Back to Ancient Ways http://www.backtoancientways.blogspot.com
love, Karyn
3 thoughts on “7 Things About Me

  1. Heidi-Mari says:

    Dear Aunty Karyn
    I’m so glad you like the award!
    I love reading your posts!
    Have a great day!
    Heidi-Mari

  2. Linnie Lues says:

    Wow, Karyn
    Thank you so much for honoring me with this award!
    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

