Organizing 9 – The Whole Office!

Well, we organized the desk drawers – why not the whole office?!

My hubby works from home and an organize of his office was well overdue as so much stuff was “stored” there!

I had a plan in mind – learnt that from Organizing Junkie – always have a plan and a picture in your mind before you start to organize. I cleared the back half of the room, cleaned it and then started to stack boxes that were sorted and sort the junk. We gradually created a whole new room!

Lots of clutter (this doesn’t show it very well – there was LOTS!)

A work in progress! We decided to move the desk around to face the window – more light and warmth in winter and more space in the room.

Storage boxes minimised and stacked. A later project will be to cut down on these further!

We set up a workshop corner for the boys (it looks a lot more “used” now – they are loving it!)

All done, yay!

My Organizing Journey:

Part 1 – Organizing!

Part 2 – Recipes & Cluttered Surfaces

Part 3 – First Set of Drawers

Part 4 – Crafts and Art Folders

Part 5 – The Fireplace

Part 6 – Puzzles and Activity Boxes

Part 7 – Recipes into the File

Part 8 – Hubby’s Desk Drawers

“He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.” Psalm 23 v 3

8 thoughts on “Organizing 9 – The Whole Office!

  1. WOW! Looks awesome. I am working on my home office too, but it is very overwhelming so I can only do a small chunk at a time. I’m really impressed with how you completed the WHOLE office like this!

    • Hi Iris Thanks! I actually felt very overwhelmed at the thought of it too. I prayed for ideas and for the best time when I wouldn’t get sucked in and dessert my family just to finish it. It was amazing how it came together so easily after I had a plan in mind – somehow it helped just starting, getting all the stuff out of the way, getting the room looking great and then tackling the leftover stuff. I do still have a pile of stuff to be sorted from there though :) I hope it goes well with your office – go for it!

  2. Looks like you did a great job, with a big task. I love having a desk by the window for those moment when you need to look at something other than your computer or a piece of paper.

    Well done!
    April

  3. What a huge change! I’m working on the kitchen this month, but I’m thinking my office will be next! Keep up the good work! You’ve done some great organizing!

    Kristi @ A Nest in the Making

  4. Forgetfulone says:

    Great job! I love the desk by the window. And I love the verse at the end of your post.

Leave a Reply

